Hey, writers. Need a laugh?

Live to Write - Write to Live

So, if you happen to have caught any of my recent posts, you already know that the election has thrown me for a bit of a loop. I’ve been coping with the unexpected and violent shift in my perspective by exploring how to successfully write about issues in fiction, reading comforting words from other writers (here and here), learning how to use my civic voice, and looking for the silver lining.

But, sometimes, the best medicine is laughter.

If you need the sweet release of some plain, old-fashioned, silly fun, I highly recommend you listen to the November 29th bonus episode of the fabulous Writing Excuses podcast.  The podcast’s topic is fantasy food, but – while I did find the subject fascinating (and full of world- and character-building potential) – what I loved most about this particular episode was the uncontrollable laughter and full-on, spontaneous…

View original post 266 more words

Leave a Reply

