Building Confidence As a …Writer

Live to Write - Write to Live

Building confidence as a writer involves mastering the writing craft, sure, but it isn’t all about writing. And building confidence can be applied to all aspects of your life, not just the writing side.

I found an article recently that lists several ways to build confidence as a writer and I’m going to tackle one at a time as I feel they deserve more discussion than simple bullet points.

The first is to do something first thing each morning that makes you feel great.

My first thing is to greet the day. Now that I’m in my new place, I’m enjoying a wonderful deck and have taken to going out each morning to say “Good Morning, New Day”. After a few deep breaths and admiration of the view, I feel inspired. (I do something similar before going to bed, too.)

do-something-first-thing-each-morning-that-makes-you-feel-great-1It’s a simple thing, to acknowledge the new day –…

View original post 167 more words

Leave a Reply

