The Perfect Pen – The Never Ending Quest

Live to Write - Write to Live

Staedtler Lumocolor 4 pack, Avant Pro retractable, InkJoy 700 RT Retractable, InkJoy in Fashion ColorsI’ve written about the pencil and there are still times when writing in pencil soothes and inspires the muse, but most of my written words are created with a pen. Some people are into shoes, some into hats, my weakness is pens and organizer purses. For now, I’ve found the perfect organizer purse, but my quest for the perfect pen is never ending.

I look forward to my annual trip down the pen aisle during back-to-school shopping. Kind of like a kid before Christmas. It IS “The Most Wonderful Time” of the year.  Last year I discovered InkJoy pens from Papermate. They are ball point pens but smoother. For everyday writing I especially like the InkJoy 700 retractable ball point pen. The InkJoy 100ST Ballpoint Pens in Fashion Colors are fun when multiple colors will help clarify your message.

This fall I’ve been on a quest to find a…

View original post 561 more words

Leave a Reply

